National Honor Society Logo

On Wednesday October 27, 2021, thirteen students were inducted into the Watkins Glen Chapter of National Honor Society. 

To be eligible for membership consideration these students met a minimum cumulative grade point average of 90%.  Additionally, they went through a lengthy application process including submission of an application outlining how they met and exceeded the NHS pillars of service, leadership and character and participation in personal interviews.   Students were then reviewed by a faculty council consisting of five principal appointed members.

We are pleased to announce the following new members of WGCSD National Honor Society:

Carly Arnold

Ava Barber

Alexander Burke

Daniel Ely

Kendall Gascon

Alexis Hatch

Nikhil Manakkal

Faye Mooney

Sarah Schaffner

Kara Sheesley

Jenna Solomon

Joseph Sutterby

Emma Updyke